Finding out more about Eden energy medicine

Here are some suggestions for how you might find out more about energy medicine:

  • Read these ‘handouts’.

What is energy medicine?

A beginner’s guide to energy medicine

Principles of energy medicine

  • Buy or borrow the book ‘Energy Medicine’ by Donna Eden

Donna Edens’s book is an excellent introduction to energy medicine.  Here are the links to Amazon sites.

‘Energy Medicine’ by Donna Eden on Amazon UK

‘Energy Medicine’ by Donna Eden on Amazon US

  • Have a look at the daily energy routine.

The daily energy routine (DER) is the foundation of the self-help philosophy that is such an integral part of Eden energy medicine.  You may not be ready to give it a go but by watching a video of the daily energy routine, you will get a good idea of the core exercises used.

Daily energy routine (official version)

Prune Harris’ version of daily energy routine

(If you do decide to do the daily energy routine regularly and use Prune Harris’ version, you will need to add in the crossover shoulder pull as it is an exercise that is newer than Prune’s video).

  • Do an introductory course.

Contact your local practitioner to see if they are running an introductory course.

Look on the Eden energy medicine official Facebook page.–  as some practitioners post details of their events there. (You may find Donna Eden is giving a talk near you, and that would be well worth going too).

Look for online courses.  Here is a free one I’ve found (but not tried). Mindvalley free Energy medicine introductory course

  • Have a session with a practitioner.

When I saw Angie Sanders for help with my chronic fatigue syndrome, not only did I get help with that but I also learnt a range of exercises that I can continue to use. Through Angie’s willingness to explain and answer my numerous questions, I also started to get a much better understanding of energy medicine as a whole.  Here are a couple of blogs I’ve written on choosing a practitioner, with links to the practitioner directory:

Why did I never think of that?

Tips on how to find a reputable practitioner

  • Look into taking a more in-depth course.

I haven’t done this at all but I am including this option in here for completeness.  If you want to attend a course in person, follow my suggestions for the ‘Introductory’ course to find out what’s out there.  There are also some you can try from the comfort of your own home.  The Innersource website (the official Eden energy medicine website) has some DVDs (or streaming) of courses Donna Eden has led. Click here to see some Or you may want to explore other options. I found this one by Mindvalley (you may want to monitor this one as the price varies: it was less than half the full price when I first spotted it).  Mindvalley energy medicine eight week course.

Hope this helps!


If you are part of a ME/CFS forum or group – and have found this blog useful, please consider posting a link to my blog and sharing with people you know. I wish I’d known years ago that energy medicine could help me and, I’m guessing that there are other people out there in a similar situation who may be helped by what I’ve written. I hope so!

Also, if there is a topic you would like to see a blog on or if any of the links aren’t working, please email me (via Contact page) or add a comment in the box below.

Thank you.

Ali

 

Leave a Reply

