Why did I never think of that?

In the story about my recovery from chronic fatigue (CFS) I would have paid ten thousand pounds, I talked about how a blog by Prune Harris convinced me to give energy medicine a try. It was another of Prunes’s blogs that helped me realise what I’d been missing in my approach to complementary therapists. In Clinical approaches to ME/ CFS, Prune talks about the need to have testimonials for potential clients such as myself where the doubt that something can help often outweighs the drive to get better.

‘Why had I’ve never thought of that?’.  What seemed so obvious when I saw it down in black and white, had never ever occurred to me in all my approaches to different therapists. I’m still not quite sure why: perhaps I didn’t dare ask because I didn’t want my doubts confirmed, perhaps it felt a bit rude (why??).

Once I’d read Prune’s blog, I was determined that from then on, I was going to have structured approach to anybody offering help. Below is the email, in full, that I sent to four or so different Eden energy medicine practitioners. Please copy any part that you would like to use.

Hello Dave
I have had chronic fatigue for at least fourteen years but then last October I had a major major release with eight weeks off work and even now, nearly four months later I am still only at ~ 40 % of my pre-relapse level. So I have been looking at energy medicine and wondering if it could help me. Have you had any success with treating chronic fatigue and to what level – full or partial recovery? And how long had the success stories had chronic fatigue and how severe was their CFS, please? If you have any testimonials, I’d be interested in seeing them. Have there been any that you haven’t been able to help or only help a little?

How often would you need to see me as it would be difficult for me, at the moment, to travel to see you apart from during school holidays ie every six/ seven weeks as I live in Oxfordshire. Please could you give me an idea of how many sessions it might take and how many sessions I would need before I would notice a lasting effect?

I have been doing the suggested exercises for CFS in Prune Harris’ blog regularly for the last three or four weeks but haven’t seen any improvement yet. I am not sure why except that I haven’t managed to do the Dragon breath so regularly.

How long do your sessions last and what would be the cost?

Thank you
Ali Kempson

You may also want to look at this post of mine: Tips on how to find a reputable practitioner. At the end of the post, there are links/ suggestions on how to find an Eden energy medicine practitioner.

Hope this helps!

 


If you are part of a ME/CFS forum or group – and have found this blog useful, please consider posting a link to my blog and sharing with people you know. I wish I’d known years ago that energy medicine could help me and, I’m guessing that there are other people out there in a similar situation who may be helped by what I’ve written. I hope so!

Also, if there is a topic you would like to see a blog on or if any of the links aren’t working, please email me (via Contact page) or add a comment in the box below.

Thank you.

Ali

 

Leave a Reply

